Food On A Plate




UK Restaurants, Pubs, Cafes and Takeaways - Details and Reviews








Cafe Ceiturica - Bristol, Bristol


Description

Brasserie with Mediterranean and African-inspired dishes. Located in Southville's North street.

Style of food on offer: African, Mediterranean
Price Guide: £5.01 - £15.00
Bar Facilities: Wine / beer

Review Summary

Cafe Ceiturica has received 8 reviews, giving the following average ratings (out of 10 - higher is better):

Overall:6.625
Food:7.125
Service:7.375
Ambiance:6.875

The reviews can be seen in full below these details.

Recommended dishes: Morroccan Lamb with coucous Vegetarian Moussaka Mild Lamb Persian Curry None

Address and Contact Details

277 North St, Southville
Bedminster
Bristol
Bristol
England
BS3 1JP

Telephone: 0117 966 6880
Opening Hours: 8:00-23.30 Monday to Friday
9:00-23.30 Saturdays and 9:00-22.30 Sundays.

Other Information

Accepted payment methods:
  Bank Debit Cards
  Visa

Dress code: Casual

Hoseasons Country Cottages

Customer Reviews for Cafe Ceiturica - Bristol

Superb - review added on Thu 24th Jun 2004

Wonderful relaxed atmosphere, and great food.
Overall: 8
Food: 8
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: Morroccan Lamb with coucous
Review added on Sun 14th Nov 2004

The food was FANTASTIC! The type of food you find yourself dreaming about for no reason... the image of the plate when it first arrived, food steaming, on your table, the first time it touched the tongue setting off taste buds that you never knew existed.Although the cafe is open for breakfast, the evening meals are the best. I had vegetarian moussaka.The presentation was faultless and the taste should be illegal it was so good. Without doubt the best vegetarian meal I have ever eaten. The lamb meatballs were, apparently, equally as good.Don't even get me started on how unbelievable scrumptious the dessert was........
Overall: 8
Food: 10
Service: 10
Ambiance: 6

Recommended Dishes: Vegetarian Moussaka
Wonderful - review added on Thu 25th Aug 2005

The atmosphere of this small restaurant is relaxed and modern with lowered lighting to create a warm ambiance. The service was unrushed allowing us time to fully appreciate each course and enjoy our evening to the maximum. The menu is very varied to include a couple of safe options for the less adventurous along with some out of the ordinary dishes for the more daring diner. Overall a truely enjoyable evening and will definitely be returning with friends and family to introduce them to this exciting discovery.
Overall: 8
Food: 10
Service: 8
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: Mild Lamb Persian Curry
Cancelled Booking!!! - review added on Wed 19th Dec 2007

My partner booked this restaurant for 29th December back in November. On 17th December ( over two weeks later ) the restaurant phoned her saying that there was a problem with the booking as they had a party of 35 in that night and asked us to move to another night. So either these guys can't run a booking system or they bounced us in favour of a larger booking!!!! Not exactly professional!
Overall: 2
Food: 2
Service: 2
Ambiance: 2

Recommended Dishes: None
What has happened to ceiturica - review added on Sat 22nd Sep 2007

When it first opened I enjoyed going to ceiturica for breakfast. The food was excellent and the service exceptional. In the past six months I have been for dinner there which I found overpriced for the standard of food served. I also recommended the cafe to two friends for breakfast and was very embarassed when they came back and told me they had waited an hour to be served and then their food arrived seperately and cold. When they asked to see the manager they were rudely told that there was no one who could help. I went for breakfast today and found that the standard of the food and service has dropped here too. It seems that, perhaps due to the initial success, they have stopped trying which is a shame because it was good. I will not be going back in a hurry, if at all, as there are many other better priced cafes in the area whose food and service are at this time far superior to that currently at Ceiturica.
Overall: 1
Food: 1
Service: 2
Ambiance: 2

Great food, well priced and great atmosphere - review added on Mon 25th Feb 2008

this was the first resturant me and my boyfriend ate at when we moved to Bristol 2 years ago, since then we've eaten there regulary as well as had all our birthdays and anniversarys etc! The breakfasts and dinner menu are all superb and are nicely commlimented by the the chilled, candle lit vibe and friendly staff.
Overall: 10
Food: 10
Service: 10
Ambiance: 10

Recommended Dishes: salmon fish cakes with sweet chilli jam, yum!
Ceiturica still great - review added on Sat 25th Oct 2008

That other reviewer must have had a bad day, because Ceiturica had always been fantastic as a cafe and as a restaurant in my experience. Unfussy and relaxed, friendly staff, and amazing food. In the morning and afternoon it's a continental cafe with a well-priced breakfast menu (french toast, fruit, syrup and cream for £3,50) and in the evenings the more mediterranean/persian dishes have just been amazing (wasn't so happy with the pasta though). They seem to have taken some of the tagines off the menu which is a terrible shame (it would have got a 9 otherwise). I've been proud to take visiting friends here, and am going there tonight. You all ought to be jealous.
Overall: 8
Food: 8
Service: 8
Ambiance: 8

Recommended Dishes: tagine, french toast with syrup
Amazing - review added on Fri 12th Dec 2008

I have eaten at Cafe Ceiturica twice - one lunch, one supper - and on neither occasion could I find a fault. The food was delicious and the servings ample, the service was impeccable and both evening meals were excellent value for money. I'd go again and recommend it to others.
Overall: 8
Food: 8
Service: 9
Ambiance: 7




Review What You Eat uses modified ChefMoz data as well as our own - you can add entries direct to ChefMoz via the following links:
Help build the largest open-content restaurant guide on the web.
Submit a Restaurant / Review /Link - ChefMoz Project - Become an Editor